Deborah Grace White
  • © 2024 Deborah Grace White Contact Me 0

Deborah Grace White

Multi-Author Series - Once Upon a Prince

Once Upon A Prince is a multi-author series of clean fairy tale retellings (meaning each book is written by a different author) meant to be read independently. Each standalone story features a swoony prince fighting for his happily ever after.

Transparent background

My contribution to the series, a Frog Prince retelling called The Unlucky Prince, is now available! It's a fully standalone story which can be enjoyed without any prior reading, but it's set in the same world as The Kingdom Tales (several years after the end of the series), featuring some familiar characters. Check out the details below.

For more information on the rest of the clean and swoony books in this exciting series, check out the series page here.

The Unlucky Prince: A Frog Prince Retelling

V01 3D Book
A sacrifice to duty. Magic gone awry. And a prince with the worst luck on the continent.

Prince Ari has always struggled to find his place in his own kingdom…maybe because he spent half his childhood trapped in a swan’s body. His mother thinks he should find a wife and settle down, but far from being subdued by his past brush with magic, he’s convinced life has more adventure for him yet. That belief takes him to the neighboring kingdom—their former enemies who are now their allies.

Princess Violet expects nothing from the foreign prince’s visit, except maybe a last chance for some lighthearted fun. After all, she still has a few days before carrying out her secret plan to sacrifice her heart for the sake of the kingdom. Prince Ari will be leaving soon, so where’s the harm in a bit of flirtation?

Except neither of them have any idea of the forces working against their plans, both from inside the castle and from within their own hearts. And that’s before Ari falls afoul of the worst luck imaginable. As it turns out, being cursed to be a frog is even worse than being a swan.

Ari’s apparent absence only clears the way for darker plots, but fortunately amphibians see things humans don’t. It will take both a determined princess and a more-than-usually resourceful frog to uncover what’s really going on before it’s too late—both for Violet’s heart and the future of the kingdom.

The Unlucky Prince, a retelling of The Frog Prince, is book 1 of Once Upon A Prince, a multi-author series of clean fairy tale retellings. Each standalone novella features a swoony prince and his flaws, growth, and happily ever after.

It’s set in the world of The Kingdom Tales, a completed series of six clean fairy tale retellings by Deborah Grace White. The Unlucky Prince takes place four years after the end of the series, but can be enjoyed without any prior reading.

Join my mailing list!

An Expectation of Magic coverDragon's Sight ebook file small
I'll be able to keep you up to date on new releases, sales, and giveaways.

You'll also get THREE freebies—a bonus chapter for Kingdom of Beauty, a free novella called An Expectation of Magic (a prequel to The Vazula Chronicles), and a free short story called Dragon's Sight (a prequel to The Kyona Chronicles and The Kyona Legacy).

Subscribe today!